• You are now in...
  • USA

Liskow & Lewis

New Orleans

Liskow & Lewis - New Orleans
  • 701 Poydras Street
  • Suite 5000
  • New Orleans
  • Louisiana
  • USA
  • LA 70139
  • Managing Partner: R Keith Jarrett
  • Number of partners: 62
  • Number of lawyers: 130 
  • Languages: English

Firm Overview:
Liskow & Lewis was established in 1935 when Cullen Liskow and Austin Lewis formed their law partnership. Long recognized for its contribution to the development of Louisiana’s mineral law, the firm has grown and diversified to meet the evolving demands of its clients. Today, with offices in New Orleans, Lafayette and Houston, the firm pursues a wide-ranging litigation and transactional practice. Firm lawyers regularly handle cases of statewide and national interest in both state and federal courts throughout Louisiana and Texas, as well as in other venues and before state and federal administrative agencies.

Main Areas of Practice:
Appellate Practice:
US Supreme Court, US Fifth Circuit, Louisiana and Texas Supreme Courts and appellate courts.
Contact: Joe B Norman
Tel: 504 556 4143
Email: jbnorman@liskow.com

Aviation, Toxic Tort & Environmental Litigation:
Toxic tort, environmental and worker exposure cases involving personal injury and/or property damage.
Contact: Don K Haycraft
Tel: 504 556 4128
Email: dkhaycraft@liskow.com
Contact: Scott C Seiler
Tel: 504 556 4026
Email: scseiler@liskow.com

Complex Business, Bankruptcy & Utility Litigation:
Business reorganizations under Chapter 11, as well as litigation relating to all aspects of a bankruptcy case.
Contact: Philip K Jones Jr
Tel: 504 556 4132
Email: pkjones@liskow.com

Business Law:
Banking, business transactions, gaming, M&A, real estate, securities, utility regulation.
Contact: Robert S Angelico
Tel: 504 556 4112
Email: rsangelico@liskow.com

Business Litigation:
Complex business/commercial litigation; class actions, multidistrict proceedings, multiparty litigation.
Contact: James A Brown
Tel: 504 556 4116
Email: jabrown@liskow.com

Construction Law & Litigation:
Industrial and maritime construction law and litigation; architects’ and engineers’ liability, disputes, defective construction, mold, insurance coverage.
Contact: R Keith Jarrett
Tel: 504 556 4133
Email: rkjarrett@liskow.com

Employee Benefits:
Design, operation, and restructuring of employee benefits and executive compensation plans.
Contact: Randye C Snyder
Tel: 504 556 4123
Email: rcsnyder@liskow.com

Energy & Natural Resources Law:
Clients in domestic production, processing, sale and/or distribution of oil/natural gas, onshore and offshore.
Contact: Jonathan A Hunter
Tel: 504 556 4131
Email: jahunter@liskow.com

Energy Litigation:
Upstream exploration/production to downstream refining/marketing functions. Has represented industry clients in landmark state and federal cases.
Contact: Joe B Norman
Tel: 504 556 4143
Email: jbnorman@liskow.com

Environmental Law:
Permitting, regulatory, compliance and transactional matters, as well as environmental litigation. Experience in all areas of federal and state environmental law.
Contact: Robert E Holden
Tel: 504 556 4130
Email: reholden@liskow.com

Governmental Investigations & White-Collar Defense:
Compliance issues, grand jury/other investigations, criminal trials, qui tam actions, parallel proceedings.
Contact: Dorothy “Dee” Taylor
Tel: 504 556 4020
Email: dtaylor@liskow.com

Labor & Employment:
Human resources issues and labor and employment litigation and claims in federal and state courts, arbitrations and agency proceedings.
Contact: Thomas J McGoey II
Tel: 504 299 6101
Email: tjmcgoey@liskow.comiskow.com

Maritime, Oilfield & Insurance:
Major oil companies, international corporations, insurance companies, local and river industry entities in maritime law matters.
Contact: David W Leefe
Tel: 504 556 4137
Email: dwleefe@liskow.com

Real Estate:
Property acquisitions, industrial plants, office buildings, hotels, hospitals, condominiums, residential subdivisions.
Contact: Wm Blake Bennett
Tel: 504 556 4133
Email: wbbennett@liskow.com

Tax:
Federal, state, and local tax planning, financing transactions, tax-free reorganization transactions.
Contact: James C Exnicios
Tel: 504 556 4034
Email: jexnicios@liskow.com

Trusts & Estates:
Individual and corporate executors, beneficiaries of successions, trustees and trust beneficiaries in administration of estates and trusts.
Contact: Marguerite L Adams
Tel: 504 556 4142
Email: mladams@liskow.com

Areas of Practice

  • Appellate Practice
  • Aviation
  • Toxic Tort & Environmental Litigation
  • Complex Business, Bankruptcy & Utility Litigation
  • Business
  • Business Litigation
  • Construction Law & Litigation
  • Employee Benefits
  • Energy & Natural Resources
  • Energy Litigation
  • Environmental
  • Government Investigations & White-Collar Defense
  • Labor & Employment
  • Maritime, Oilfield & Insurance
  • Real Estate
  • Tax
  • Trusts & Estates

Branches

  • 701 Poydras Street,
  • Suite 5000,
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • USA
  • LA 70139
  • Tel 504 581 7979
  • Fax 504 556 4108
  • Email : firm@liskow.com
  • Website : www.liskow.com
  • 822 Harding Street,
  • PO Box 52008,
  • Lafayette,
  • Louisiana
  • USA
  • LA 70503-70505
  • Tel 337 232 7424
  • Fax 337 267 2399
  • First City Tower,
  • 1001 Fannin Street,
  • Suite 1800,
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • USA
  • TX 77002
  • Tel 713 651 2900
  • Fax 713 651 2908