• You are now in...
  • Europe

Bär & Karrer AG

Zürich

Bär & Karrer AG - Zürich
  • Brandschenkestrasse 90
  • Zürich
  • Zurich
  • Switzerland
  • CH-8027
  • Chairman: Daniel Hochstrasser
  • Managing Partners: Daniel Hochstrasser, Dr Markus Wang, Dr Christoph Neeracher, Daniel Bader, Dr Till Spillmann
  • Number of partners: 42
  • Number of lawyers: 130+
  • Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish

Firm Overview:
Bär & Karrer is a leading Swiss law firm with more than 130 lawyers in Zurich, Geneva, Lugano and Zug. The firm’s core business is advising clients on innovative and complex transactions and representing them in litigation, arbitration and regulatory proceedings. Clients range from multinational corporations to private individuals in Switzerland and around the world.

Main Areas of Practice:  

Banking & Insurance:
Advice to banks, securities dealers, insurance and reinsurance companies and other financial institutions. Representation of financial institutions, issuers, investors and other market participants in enforcement proceedings of the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority FINMA.
Contact: Eric Stupp (Banking)
Email: eric.stupp@baerkarrer.ch
Contact: Dr Peter Hsu (Insurance)
Email: peter.hsu@baerkarrer.ch

Capital Markets:
Representation of issuers and underwriters in domestic and international securities offerings. IPOs, rights offerings, convertible bonds, hybrid instruments and other securities transactions.
Contact: Dr Thomas U Reutter
Email: thomas.reutter@baerkarrer.ch
Contact: Dr Till Spillmann
Email: till.spillmann@baerkarrer.ch

Financing:
Advice to banks and other financial institutions and companies on domestic and cross-border financing transactions across a wide range of industries.
Contact: Dr Ralph Malacrida
Email: ralph.malacrida@baerkarrer.ch
Contact: Dr Till Spillmann
Email: till.spillmann@baerkarrer.ch

Internal Investigation & Cross-border Proceedings:
Internal investigations for corporations in Switzerland and around the world. International legal assistance proceedings (civil and criminal matters) and international administrative assistance proceedings.
Contact: Dr Andreas D Länzlinger
Email: andreas.laenzlinger@baerkarrer.ch

Litigation & Arbitration:
Corporate and commercial disputes and all related issues, employment law litigation, disputes involving trusts and estates, bankruptcy-related proceedings, and white-collar crime. Ad hoc and institutional arbitrations governed by Swiss or foreign law. Members of the arbitration team regularly serve as party-appointed arbitrators, sole arbitrators and chairpersons of arbitral tribunals, as well as mediators.
Contact: Matthew T Reiter (Litigation)
Email: matthew.reiter@baerkarrer.ch
Contact: Daniel Hochstrasser (Arbitration)
Email: daniel.hochstrasser@baerkarrer.ch

Mergers & Acquisitions:
Complex domestic and cross-border transactions, acquisitions and divestments, auctions, friendly and hostile takeovers, spin-offs, mergers, transaction finance and restructurings. Contact: Prof Dr Rolf Watter Email: rolf.watter@baerkarrer.ch
Contact: Dr Dieter Dubs (Public M&A)
Email: dieter.dubs@baerkarrer.ch
Contact: Dr Christoph Neeracher (Private M&A /Private Equity)
Email: christoph.neeracher@baerkarrer.ch
Contact: Dr Ralph Malacrida (M&A/Corporate Transactions)
Email: ralph.malacrida@baerkarrer.ch

Tax:
All matters related to direct and indirect taxes, customs duties and other levies to corporations and individuals, financial institutions, institutional and private investors, partnerships, trusts, estates and foundations. Comprehensive tax planning solutions.
Contact: Dr Raoul Stocker (Corporate)
Email: raoul.stocker@baerkarrer.ch
Contact: Daniel Bader (Private Client)
Email: daniel.bader@baerkarrer.ch

White Collar Crime:
Defending individuals and companies in complex criminal matters and representing victims of frauds and other wrongdoings in asset tracing cases before criminal law authorities.
Contact: Saverio Lembo
Email: saverio.lembo@baerkarrer.ch

Areas of Practice

  • Arbitration
  • Banking & Insurance
  • Capital Markets
  • Competition / Antitrust
  • Corporate Governance & Board Advisory
  • Data Protection & Privacy
  • Employment, Migration & Social Security
  • Energy & Natural Resources
  • Financing Funds & Structured Products
  • General Corporate & Commercial
  • Internal Investigation & Cross-Border
  • Proceedings
  • Intellectual Property & Technology
  • Life Sciences
  • Listed Companies
  • Litigation
  • Media, Entertainment & Sports
  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Notarial Services
  • Private Clients, Trusts & Estates
  • Real Estate
  • Reorganisation & Insolvency
  • Tax
  • Transport & Logistics
  • White Collar Crime

Branches

  • 12, quai de la Poste,
  • Geneva,
  • Switzerland
  • CH-1211
  • Tel +41 58 261 57 00
  • Fax +41 58 261 57 01
  • Email : geneve@baerkarrer.ch
  • Via Vegezzi, 6,
  • Lugano,
  • Ticino
  • Switzerland
  • CH-6901
  • Tel +41 58 261 58 00
  • Fax +41 58 261 58 01
  • Email : lugano@baerkarrer.ch
  • Baarerstrasse 8,
  • Zug,
  • Switzerland
  • CH-6301
  • Tel +41 58 261 5900
  • Fax +41 58 261 5901
  • Email : zug@baerkarrer.ch